Skip to main content
Forgot password?

Cases

07_Appendicitis Image
Thu, 01/30/2020 - 19:36Ulrike.Handler

She told me that early this morning she awoke with pain in her lower abdomen that was still here. Otherwise everything was fine, but she would feel more secure if I could perform an ultrasound to confirm everything is okay.

Read more
modified-2-chamber-view
Mon, 01/27/2020 - 14:44Thomas Binder

Watch the “question-” and “answer video“ taken from our Echo Skills Lab – Knowledge Trainer.

Read more
sonography Bengaluru
Sat, 10/26/2019 - 11:44Thomas Binder

Recently I lectured on diastolic dysfunction in India and I asked the auditorium if they were aware of the newest “2016” guidelines on diastolic function and if they were applying them in there patients.

Read more
congenital
Tue, 07/16/2019 - 19:28Thomas Binder

Congenital defect? What is the pathology?

Read more
right_heart
Mon, 07/15/2019 - 19:44Thomas Binder

Do you know which imaging modalities radiology has to offer for the right heart?

Read more
image001.9.gif
Thu, 10/20/2016 - 00:00Thomas Binder

Well sometimes there is a distant light - it may be faint, but it does give hope. Read this ultrasound case.

Read more
Road%20to%20nowhere_0.jpg
Tue, 10/11/2016 - 08:51Thomas Binder

Imagine you have a patient who is in desperate need of some kind of treatment, but none of the options are very appealing.

Read more
image001.8.jpg
Tue, 09/20/2016 - 12:12Thomas Binder

Heinrich is an opera singer - a tenor to be exact. He went to a cardiologist after a heart murmur and a right bundle branch block were detected.

Read more
Cables_0.png
Wed, 08/31/2016 - 10:18Thomas Binder

Prosthetic valves, tube grafts, or pacemakers: materials developed by the medical industry are innovative and imaginative.

Read more
Good%20Bad%20Ugly_Movie.png
Tue, 08/23/2016 - 13:52Thomas Binder

Did you ever see "The Good the Bad and the Ugly"? One is always in doubt as to who is good, bad, or ugly...

Read more

Pages