Skip to main content
Forgot password?

Cases

Dragon_Heart.jpg
Tue, 10/22/2013 - 21:32 José Carlos Moreno Samos

Ultrasound Case: María is a writer of children's books. She specializes in fantasy novels. One day ...

Read more
shutterstock_73198927_Distrust.jpg
Wed, 10/16/2013 - 12:41 Thomas Binder

Would you board an airplane if you thought the pilot didn't know how to fly? Would you give your money to a financial consultant who had a bad service record?

Read more
Orange_Peel.jpg
Wed, 10/09/2013 - 05:27 Thomas Binder

Case: It all started 6 months ago when Jürgen, a 33-year-old waiter, was diagnosed with acute pericarditis.

Read more
shutterstock_94599028_Mistake.jpg
Wed, 08/28/2013 - 11:42 Thomas Binder

All humans make mistakes, including the best trained jet pilot, the professional mountain climber, or the skilled acrobat. The same is true of doctors...

Read more
holy_Grail.png
Thu, 08/22/2013 - 09:12 Thomas Binder

Left ventricular ejection fraction (LVEF) is the “Holy Grail of cardiology”...

Read more
Second_Look.png
Mon, 07/29/2013 - 10:09 Thomas Binder

Echocardiography case: A cloud crash is more likely a car accident than a meteorite plunging into Earth...

Read more
shutterstock_86080609_patterns_sm.jpg
Wed, 07/17/2013 - 06:34 Thomas Binder

Ultrasound: In very complex and variable situations “recognition of patterns” is most important.

Read more
shutterstock_120587860_Puzzel_part_missing.jpg
Tue, 06/25/2013 - 18:11 Thomas Binder

Read this special ultrasound case.

Read more
shutterstock_71441488_Anubis.png
Wed, 06/19/2013 - 11:25 Thomas Binder

After having spent more than 20 years in echocardiography, I have seen quite a few spectacular echoes...

Read more
shutterstock_111645419_Dying_Heart.png
Mon, 06/10/2013 - 18:41 Thomas Binder

In echocardiography we are able to observe the heart from the first to the last beat of our lives.

Read more

Pages