Skip to main content
Forgot password?

Case stories that stick

Tue, 12/27/2016 - 09:39 Thomas BinderRead more
Thu, 10/20/2016 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

Well sometimes there is a distant light - it may be faint, but it does give hope. Read this ultrasound case.

Read more
Tue, 10/11/2016 - 08:51 Thomas Binder

Imagine you have a patient who is in desperate need of some kind of treatment, but none of the options are very appealing.

Read more
Tue, 09/20/2016 - 12:12 Thomas Binder

Heinrich is an opera singer - a tenor to be exact. He went to a cardiologist after a heart murmur and a right bundle branch block were detected.

Read more
Wed, 08/31/2016 - 10:18 Thomas Binder

Prosthetic valves, tube grafts, or pacemakers: materials developed by the medical industry are innovative and imaginative.

Read more
Tue, 08/23/2016 - 13:52 Thomas Binder

Did you ever see "The Good the Bad and the Ugly"? One is always in doubt as to who is good, bad, or ugly...

Read more
Mon, 08/22/2016 - 11:15 Anna Maria Pistritto

When young people enter your echo lab you never know whether you should be happy. Am I right?

Read more
Thu, 06/23/2016 - 09:20 Thomas Binder

Thrilling ultrasound: researchers from the University of Queensland say every hour of TV watching after age 25 cuts almost 22 minutes off your lifespan.

Read more
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 10:09 Thomas Binder

Isn’t it interesting to see the different ways in which patients deal with their illness? Read this thrilling ultrasound case.

Read more
Thu, 03/17/2016 - 12:09 Thomas Binder

As medical doctors we often witness medical catastrophes. But rarely are we able to document the moment when the “eye of the hurricane” strikes...

Read more

Pages