Skip to main content
Forgot password?

Case stories that stick

image001.5.jpg
Wed, 01/02/2013 - 09:28Thomas Binder

It is common wisdom that the direction of a regurgitant jet reveals the mechanism of mitral regurgitation...

Read more
image001.4.jpg
Wed, 12/19/2012 - 16:16Thomas Binder

Ultrasound Case: I like photography. With a simple click you can capture a precious moment, create emotions, or tell a story...

Read more
Untitled-2.png
Wed, 12/12/2012 - 00:00Thomas Binder

Echocardiography is usually performed in the dark, but sometimes it makes sense to turn the lights on.

Read more
Viceroy_Butterfly.jpg
Wed, 12/05/2012 - 12:55Andi Schober

It has been said that something as small as the flutter of a butterfly's wing can ultimately cause a typhoon halfway around the globe (Chaos Theory).

Read more
image001.5.gif
Thu, 11/29/2012 - 16:14Thomas Binder

Christmas is coming and we all like surprises. But that's not true of the patient I will present to you today. Read on and find out why.

Read more
image001.4.gif
Tue, 11/20/2012 - 22:49Thomas Binder

Complexity scares us. It tends to defy our comprehension skills. However, we sometimes make things more complex than they actually are.

Read more
image001.2.jpg
Fri, 11/09/2012 - 15:05Thomas Binder

Aortic stenosis: TAVI (transpercutaneous aortic valve implantation) - has been used in more than 20,000 patients throughout the world...

Read more
image001.3.gif
Wed, 10/24/2012 - 10:27Thomas Binder

Today's case is awesome - please read all the way to the end ... we need your advice!

Read more
image001.2.gif
Mon, 10/08/2012 - 18:44Thomas Binder

Helga, 34 years old and mother of three children, had started to feel strange of late - read this case!

Read more
BraunwaldEugene2.jpg
Wed, 09/26/2012 - 10:19Thomas Binder

In this rare interview, cardiology superstar - Dr. Eugene Braunwald - will share with you some of his most valuable career secrets. MUST read for any clinician.

Read more

Pages