Skip to main content
Forgot password?

Case stories that stick

Big_or_small9e7a69.png
Tue, 02/11/2014 - 17:13José Carlos Moreno Samos

We do live in a world where size matters but o things always have to be large - read this ultrasound case?

Read more
01_shutterstock_50507338_Witch7405af.jpg
Sun, 01/19/2014 - 13:25Anna Maria Pistritto

Welcome, ladies and gentlemen, to this world of magic: medicine! A world of mystery, uncertainty and surprise...

Read more
image001.14.gif
Wed, 01/08/2014 - 10:31Neil Green

It all started with cardiovascular surgery. Surgeons, anesthesiologists and cardiologists alike realized that echo is a very useful method to monitor operations...

Read more
01_Simulator_Intubation.jpg
Wed, 12/18/2013 - 16:31Thomas Binder

Ultrasound Case: Doing something for the first time can be a lot of fun....

Read more
sherlock_holmes_1.jpg
Wed, 12/04/2013 - 13:45Anna Maria Pistritto

Exertional Dyspnea: Mrs. Mary, a 62 year old woman from southern Austria, entered the echo lab....

Read more
image001.12.gif
Wed, 11/27/2013 - 07:58Thomas Binder

Here is a potpourri of interesting echoes, featuring “the best of”!

Read more
baseball.jpg
Wed, 11/20/2013 - 12:09Anna Maria Pistritto

When young people enter your echo lab you never know whether you should be happy...

Read more
clip_image002.gif
Wed, 10/30/2013 - 16:00Tarek Marei

This case presented by Dr. Marei Tarek from Egypt is really spectacular. Find out what happened in a carpenter's shop in Egypt.

Read more
Dragon_Heart.jpg
Tue, 10/22/2013 - 21:32José Carlos Moreno Samos

Ultrasound Case: María is a writer of children's books. She specializes in fantasy novels. One day ...

Read more
shutterstock_73198927_Distrust.jpg
Wed, 10/16/2013 - 12:41Thomas Binder

Would you board an airplane if you thought the pilot didn't know how to fly? Would you give your money to a financial consultant who had a bad service record?

Read more

Pages