Skip to main content
Forgot password?

Cases

Cat123sonography.jpg
Fri, 12/02/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

Mausi was absolutely adorable, her favorite pastime was to hang around in the yard and play with kids. But one day she simply preferred to stay at home.

Read more
Untitled-1_1.png
Thu, 11/24/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

Until now we have always focused on the left side of the heart – what a shame! For the circulation the right ventricle is just as important.

Read more
Bullet_0.jpg
Tue, 11/01/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

Exciting Emergency Echo Case - How Echocardiography Can Solve a Medical Mystery

Read more
Electrosonography%20%7C%20123sonography.png
Fri, 10/28/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

Today I would like to test YOUR ECG skills. Lets see if you can match the ECG to the echocardiogram of the same patient. Learn everything you need to know.

Read more
Untitled-2_0.png
Tue, 10/18/2011 - 00:00 Rene Prancl

Today I would like to report about a patient I saw several years ago during a cardiac training program I attended in the beautiful south of Europe.

Read more
Bild1.jpg
Wed, 09/28/2011 - 00:00 Thomas Binder

Mr. Frank, a 64-year old former postal worker was glad that "the worst was over". He was not very excited finding out that his mitral valve was leaking.

Read more
Untitled-1_3.png
Mon, 09/19/2011 - 00:00 Rene Prancl

“Heart murmur” is probably one of the most common reasons for referral to the echo lab...

Read more
Untitled-1_4.png
Mon, 08/29/2011 - 00:00 Rene Prancl

A 47-year-old carpenter came to the cardiologist’s office with mild to moderate dyspnea. The ECG showed an infero-lateral myocardial infarction.

Read more
Farmer.jpg
Thu, 07/21/2011 - 00:00 Rene Prancl

This is the first in a series of interesting echo cases.

Read more
shutterstock_12262411.jpg
Fri, 04/16/2010 - 00:55 Thomas Binder

Patient demo: an inborn problem.

Read more

Pages