Skip to main content
Forgot password?

Cases

7875f5dd-d2f3-443c-9217-f629fbb44076.png
Mon, 07/21/2014 - 12:37Thomas Binder

Case - have you ever watched the Tour de France? Where the participants torment their bodies to total exhaustion.

Read more
b5105558-3aa6-4970-a215-6bb4d15a5b5c.jpg
Wed, 05/28/2014 - 08:17Thomas Binder

Her height was a mere 154 cm. She was unable to even unbutton her blouse, crippled in a wheel chair...

Read more
image001.13.jpg
Thu, 04/24/2014 - 08:17Anna Maria Pistritto

Scientists once trained a chimpanzee in a cage to hit a lever - read this ultrasound case.

Read more
jpeg.jpg
Wed, 04/09/2014 - 12:16José Carlos Moreno Samos

Medical diagnosis is always a challenge. You have to take a thorough clinical history, perform a meticulous examination, ...

Read more
image001.15.gif
Fri, 03/07/2014 - 13:34Anna Maria Pistritto

Have you ever been so drunk after a party that you lost all your elementary (and human) abilities like standing upright, talking sensibly, or counting properly?

Read more
Big_or_small9e7a69.png
Tue, 02/11/2014 - 17:13José Carlos Moreno Samos

We do live in a world where size matters but o things always have to be large - read this ultrasound case?

Read more
01_shutterstock_50507338_Witch7405af.jpg
Sun, 01/19/2014 - 13:25Anna Maria Pistritto

Welcome, ladies and gentlemen, to this world of magic: medicine! A world of mystery, uncertainty and surprise...

Read more
sherlock_holmes_1.jpg
Wed, 12/04/2013 - 13:45Anna Maria Pistritto

Exertional Dyspnea: Mrs. Mary, a 62 year old woman from southern Austria, entered the echo lab....

Read more
image001.12.gif
Wed, 11/27/2013 - 07:58Thomas Binder

Here is a potpourri of interesting echoes, featuring “the best of”!

Read more
clip_image002.gif
Wed, 10/30/2013 - 16:00Tarek Marei

This case presented by Dr. Marei Tarek from Egypt is really spectacular. Find out what happened in a carpenter's shop in Egypt.

Read more

Pages