Skip to main content
Forgot password?

Case stories that stick

Bild1.jpg
Wed, 09/28/2011 - 00:00Thomas Binder

Mr. Frank, a 64-year old former postal worker was glad that "the worst was over". He was not very excited finding out that his mitral valve was leaking.

Read more
Untitled-1_3.png
Mon, 09/19/2011 - 00:00Rene Prancl

“Heart murmur” is probably one of the most common reasons for referral to the echo lab...

Read more
Untitled-1_4.png
Mon, 08/29/2011 - 00:00Rene Prancl

A 47-year-old carpenter came to the cardiologist’s office with mild to moderate dyspnea. The ECG showed an infero-lateral myocardial infarction.

Read more
Missing_Link3.png
Mon, 08/08/2011 - 00:00Thomas Binder

We all know Sherlock Holmes solved complex crimes & puzzles. We have admired their ingenuity, their ability to see the invisible. Get our Free Echo Course now.

Read more
Farmer.jpg
Thu, 07/21/2011 - 00:00Rene Prancl

This is the first in a series of interesting echo cases.

Read more
grade.jpg
Wed, 04/27/2011 - 00:00Thomas Binder

Echocardiography is all about interpreting images. Certainly, we all perform measurements and derive calculations...

Read more
Reporter.jpg
Wed, 04/13/2011 - 00:00Thomas Binder

In the previous post we discussed how to document studies. Now its time to focus on the report itself...

Read more
shutterstock_13849390.jpg
Thu, 03/03/2011 - 00:00Thomas Binder

Some colleagues are rather lazy when it comes to documentation of echo exams. Wouldn’t you agree that taking photos when you go on vacation is a good idea?

Read more
mistake.jpg
Wed, 02/09/2011 - 00:00Thomas Binder

We recently sent out a newsletter on common mistakes in echocardiography where we explained how to adjust your machine settings in order to optimize your image.

Read more
shutterstock_2488501.jpg
Tue, 01/18/2011 - 00:00Thomas Binder

When teaching echocardiography, we noticed that trainees often make the same mistakes...

Read more

Pages